S.K.E.T. . Capitalism-Continuing Crisis . cd/digital
Hands Paper Pack . HANDS D249

After a hiatus of no less than eight years – during which S.K.E.T. were present nevertheless through continuing live performances and much recognized solo projects – one of HANDS’ cornerstone acts triumphantly returns with its fourth album.
And “Capitalism-Continuing Crisis” is a frank homecoming to the S.K.E.T. roots – highly political, propelled by high-octane industrial beats, and revealing a good deal of electro influences. These 13 agitating floor fillers are a physical turn-on and food for thought at the same time, a feasible weapon in these bleak times of continuing crisis.
Meant as a soundtrack for agitation, this shall get you in the mood to act: Supported by melodic layers, the “New Dawn” sheds first light on this album. Then the rhythm kicks in its full glory, it’s time to “Prepare for the inevitable Struggle”. The endearing mixture of pumping shuffle beats (“Dash National States”), atmospheric buildups and breaks (“Terrorized to Consume”) and a contrast of classic industrial noises with 90s crossover flavors continues throughout the breathtaking tour de force.
And there are more details to be discovered: “Dump In Funny Money” displays a versatile use of vocal samples, “Recession Down” employs an EBM-ish backline, “Civil Disobedience” and “Generalstreik” rush the beats to a stumbling crescendo. And finally, “The End of Capitalism” is not only a promise; it is the essence of the mighty groove of this album.
So S.K.E.T.’s message is clear: If anything bothers you in this time of economic meltdown and social tension, get your ass up, go on the streets, get together and be loud. Every single voice counts. Make a change, be part of the revolution! A society based on the economic principle of the exploitation of the less fortunate, needs to be conquered – now and always!
01. New Dawn
02. Prepare For The Inevitable Struggle
03. Dash National States!
04. Terrorized to Consume
05. Dont Follow – Think Yourself!
06. Alternative Facts
07. They Dont Own Us, We Are Working Class!
08. Dump In Funny Money
09. Victor Hugo Daza (Water Is Right rmx)
10. Recession Down!
11. Civil Disobediance
12. Generalstreik
13. The End of Capitalism